Letting Students Speak for Themselves [Video] “I Will Not Let An Exam…”

As an educator and administrator, it moves me to hear a student use their own voice to speak their own truth. No, I don’t want them to be aggressive or so expressive they offend, but I do like it when they have something to say and say it well.

Suli Breaks is a spoken word artist from England and he is my peer, a lawyer by education, but a man who has found his voice and as a result has helped to empower many disenfranchised, frustrated and at-risk kids internationally. Here is “I Will Not Let An Exam Decide My Fate.” At the end, you will realize that the video is less about exams and more about fate.

ges

2 responses to “Letting Students Speak for Themselves [Video] “I Will Not Let An Exam…”

  1. Pingback: Parents Are The Hardest People To Please||Spoken Word via @sulibreaks | Official Blog for Dr. Grady E. Smith·

Leave a Reply

