How I Got to College: School Psychologist, Educator @kpslip18

Corrrection @kpslip18

DR. GRADY E. SMITH

My name is Kim. I was born into poverty to a mother who saw a bright future for me and a father who couldn’t care less. As I grew up I instinctively knew that getting an education was the only way for me to get out of the ‘hood and not repeat the mistakes that my mom made. So I made a choice to do my very best in school. When I entered high school I tried to fit in but for some reason or another, couldn’t. I was the “weird” girl—had always been.

View original post 406 more words

Leave a Reply

